The Drowned Girl

By Sara Blaedel
Read by Caroline Morahan

The Louise Rick Series: Book 3

unabridged

Format: Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $35.00

    ISBN: 9781549121463

  • $90.99

    ISBN: 9781549121449

Runtime: 9.00 Hours
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Detective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo.

It’s clearly no ordinary drowning. When a young girl is pulled from the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck, Detective Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbraek Fjord.

Her name was Samra, and Louise soon learns that her short life was a difficult one, as part of Copenhagen’s sizable Muslim immigrant community. Samra’s father had already been charged once with assaulting her, and her mother is sure he would be capable of killing anyone who brought dishonor to the family. Yet Samra, she insists, had done nothing dishonorable. So was her death really an honor killing, or something even more sinister?

Navigating the complex web of family and community ties in Copenhagen’s tightly knit ethnic communities, Louise must hunt a killer before he strikes again …

Thriller master Sara Blaedel is in top form as Louise takes on what may be her most important—and deadly—case yet.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“One of the best I’ve come across.” Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times bestselling author, praise for the author

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: The Drowned Girl

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Sara Blaedel

Sara Blaedel is the author of the #1 internationally bestselling series featuring Detective Louise Rick, as well as several stand-alone novels. Her books are published in thirty-three countries. Blaedel was voted Denmark’s most popular novelist for the fourth time in 2014. She is also a recipient of the Golden Laurel, Denmark’s most prestigious literary award.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 9.00
Audience: Adult
Language: English