Freefall: A Novel

By Jessica Barry
Read by Hillary Huber , MacLeod Andrews , and Karissa Vacker

unabridged

Format: Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $39.99
    Available on 01/08/2019

    ISBN: 9781982607845

  • $59.99
    Available on 01/08/2019

    ISBN: 9781982607838

  • $39.99
    Available on 01/08/2019

    ISBN: 9781982607852

Runtime: 12.05 Hours
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A propulsive debut novel with the intensity of Luckiest Girl Alive and Before the Fall, about a young woman determined to survive and a mother determined to find her.

When your life is a lie, the truth can kill you.

When her fiancé’s private plane crashes in the Colorado Rockies, Allison Carpenter miraculously survives. But the fight for her life is just beginning. Allison has been living with a terrible secret, a shocking truth that powerful men will kill to keep buried. If they know she’s alive, they will come for her. She must make it home.

In the small community of Owl Creek, Maine, Maggie Carpenter learns that her only child is presumed dead. But authorities have not recovered her body—giving Maggie a shred of hope. She, too, harbors a shameful secret: she hasn’t communicated with her daughter in two years, since a family tragedy drove Allison away. Maggie doesn’t know anything about her daughter’s life now—not even that she was engaged to wealthy pharmaceutical CEO Ben Gardner, or why she was on a private plane.

As Allison struggles across the treacherous mountain wilderness, Maggie embarks on a desperate search for answers. Immersing herself in Allison’s life, she discovers a sleek socialite hiding dark secrets. What was Allison running from—and can Maggie uncover the truth in time to save her?

Told from the perspectives of a mother and daughter separated by distance but united by an unbreakable bond, Freefall is a riveting debut novel about two tenacious women overcoming unimaginable obstacles to protect themselves and those they love.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“An enthralling, impossible-to-put down mystery that keeps the pages flying.” Aimee Molloy, New York Times bestselling author
“This psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Claire Mackintosh.” Publishers Weekly
“Pseudonymous author Barry spins a great tale using familiar tropes but adding a surprising amount of heart to the mystery showing the fierce bond between mother and daughter.” Library Journal
“Barry’s debut novel will keep readers guessing to the end, and fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Scottoline will enjoy this thriller written with a focus on family relationships.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: Freefall

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Jessica Barry

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 12.05
Audience: Adult
Language: English