The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley audiobook

The Hunting Party: A Novel

By Lucy Foley
Read by Elle Newlands , Imogen Church , Morag Sims , Gary Furlong , and Moira Quirk

Unabridged

Format: Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781982608170

  • $59.99

    ISBN: 9781982608163

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781982608187

Runtime: 10.13 Hours
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...

For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue.

All of them are friends. One of them is a killer.

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.

They arrive on December 30th, just before a historic blizzard seals the lodge off from the outside world.

Two days later, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead.

The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.

Keep your friends close, the old adage goes. But just how close is too close?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Historical novelist Foley makes an auspicious thriller debut…Foley spins her story skillfully through multiple narrators…makes for a cracklingly suspenseful story for a long winter’s night.” Publishers Weekly
“A ripping, riveting murder mystery—wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth.” A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: The Hunting Party

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Lucy Foley

Author Bio: Lucy Foley

Lucy Foley studied English literature at Durham University and University College London. She then worked for several years as a fiction editor, during which time she wrote her first novel, The Book of Lost and Found. Lucy now writes full-time and is busy traveling (for research, naturally!), painting, and working on her next novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 10.13
Audience: Adult
Language: English