Keep Moving by Maggie Smith audiobook

Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change

By Maggie Smith
Read by Maggie Smith

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982132071

Unabridged

Format: Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    Available on 10/06/2020

    ISBN: 9781797103235

Runtime: 2.25 Hours
Category: Nonfiction/Poetry
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A Parade Magazine Pick of Best Self-Help Books

A Washington Post Pick

A Marie Claire Magazine Pick

A Booklist Pick of Fall's Most Anticipated Audiobooks

For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience

When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“In a season of unprecedented uncertainty, Keep Moving has arrived just in time.” BookPage (starred review)
Keep Moving speaks to you like an encouraging friend reminding you that you can feel and survive deep loss, sink into life’s deep beauty, and constantly, constantly make yourself new.” Glennon Doyle, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: Keep Moving

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Maggie Smith

Author Bio: Maggie Smith

Maggie Smith is the award-winning author of several books of poetry including Good Bones, The Well Speaks of Its Own Poison, Lamp of the Body, The List of Dangers, and Nesting Dolls. A 2011 recipient of a creative writing fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts, she has also received several Individual Excellence Awards from the Ohio Arts Council, two Academy of American Poets Prizes, a Pushcart Prize, and fellowships from the Sustainable Arts Foundation and the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD
Category: Nonfiction/Poetry
Runtime: 2.25
Audience: Adult
Language: English