My Lies, Your Lies by Susan Lewis audiobook

My Lies, Your Lies

By Susan Lewis
Read by Anna Bentinck  and Sophie Bentinck

HarperCollins 9780062906618

Unabridged

Format: Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781094167848

  • $59.99

    ISBN: 9781094167831

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781094167855

Runtime: 12.34 Hours
Category: Fiction/Women
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

For readers of Lisa Jewell, Diane Chamberlain, and Jodi Picoult comes another gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis, about an eccentric old woman, the ghost-writer helping write her memoirs, and the destructive secrets binding them together.

Ghost-writer Joely Foster has been asked to write the memoir of an eccentric old lady with a troubling past. Relieved to have a break from her own marital difficulties, Joely escapes to the woman’s isolated house, where she gets to work writing about a pivotal event in Freda Donahoe’s life. On its surface, the story is of a fifteen-year-old girl being groomed at school by her teacher. But Freda is determined to set the record straight by showing that the girl was complicit in the seduction, and had only called the police when she was spurned. But that’s just half the story …

Joely delves into her work, learning more about the events that happened all those years ago. She is soon surprised to discover that the truth lies much closer to home and is bizarrely connected to her. How can Freda’s past be linked to Joely? Could the teacher be someone near to her?

As the story of Freda’s past unravels, it spins Joely into a dangerous world of secrets and lies she could never have imagined, causing her to question everything she thought she knew about her family.

Breathlessly intriguing from the first page to the last, My Lies, Your Lies is an unforgettable novel that intertwines the fascinating past of one mysterious woman to the present of another woman with a harrowing, unexpected twist.

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: My Lies, Your Lies

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Susan Lewis

Author Bio: Susan Lewis

Susan Lewis is the internationally bestselling author of more than forty books across the genres of family drama, thriller, suspense, and crime. She is also the author of Just One More Day and One Day at a Time, the moving memoirs of her childhood in Bristol during the 1960s. Following periods of living in Los Angeles and the South of France, she currently lives in Gloucestershire with her husband, James; stepsons, Michael and Luke; and mischievous dogs, Coco and Lulu.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 12.34
Audience: Adult
Language: English