Zanna’s Gift by Orson Scott Card audiobook

Zanna’s Gift: A Life in Christmases

By Orson Scott Card
Read by Emily Janice Card  and Stefan Rudnicki

Blackstone Publishing 9781982696818

Unabridged

Format : Paperback (In Stock)
  • $19.95

    ISBN: 9781982684853

  • $28.00

    ISBN: 9781982684846

  • $19.95

    ISBN: 9781982684860

  • $14.95

    ISBN: 9781982696818

  • $9.99

    ISBN: 9781665088237

Runtime: 2.25 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A North Carolina Mountain Times Pick of the Season

When little Zanna’s oldest brother died just before Christmas, she was left with the gift she had made for him—a picture that only he would have understood. Every Christmas, Zanna’s gift is brought out and displayed as a way of including their lost brother in the celebration. This is the story of the life of that family, and of the many gifts they gave each other that could only be understood with love.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Zanna’s Gift is a Christmas message for our time: a wise and poignant tale of love and faith.” Sharyn McCrumb, New York Times bestselling author
“In the tradition of Richard Paul Evans’s The Christmas Box and The Locket, [Card’s] sure-to-be-classic tale is highly recommended for the Christmas season and all year round.” Library Journal
“[An] incredibly touching Christmas story…Orson Scott Card has written a completely heartfelt family story…Heart-wrenching, heartwarming, and heartfelt, this book will remain my favorite Christmas story, and I highly recommend it.” Escape through the Pages
“Card manages, in just 100 pages, to weave a story that is tender, touching, and loving—all of the things a Christmas story should be. With Zanna’s Gift, Card again has not only produced a story that will be read by young and old, he has given us all a Christmas present that will be cherished generationally, especially during the holidays.” Mountain Times (Boone, NC)
“This is a hopeful story that will pull at your heartstrings…with the theme of family, hope, and love. Get the tissues ready to read this one.” The Book Club Network Blog

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: Zanna’s Gift

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Orson Scott Card

Author Bio: Orson Scott Card

Orson Scott Card, the author of the New York Times bestseller Ender’s Game, has won several Hugo and Nebula awards for his works of speculative fiction. His Ender novels are widely read by adults and younger readers and are increasingly used in schools. Besides these and other science fiction novels, Card writes contemporary fantasy, American-frontier fantasy, biblical novels, poetry, plays, and scripts.

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD, Library CD, MP3 CD, Hardcover, Paperback
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 2.25
Audience: Adult
Language: English