The Riviera House by Natasha Lester audiobook

The Riviera House

By Natasha Lester
Read by Barrie Kreinik

Forever, Hachette Book Group 9781538717318

Unabridged

Format : Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $40.00

    ISBN: 9781549167126

  • $118.99

    ISBN: 9781549167102

Runtime: 14.59 Hours
Category: Fiction/Historical
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

The New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Secret weaves a lush and engrossing novel of World War II inspired by a true story and perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.
 
Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They’re wrong. They think she’s merely cataloging art in a Louvre museum and unaware they’re stealing national treasures for their private collections. They have no idea she’s carefully decoding their notes and smuggling information to the Resistance. But Éliane is playing a dangerous game. Does she dare trust the man she once loved with her secrets, or will he only betray her once again? She has no way to know for certain . . . until a trip to a stunning home on the French Riviera brings a whole new level of peril.
 
Present Day: Wanting to forget the tragedy that has left her life in shambles, Remy Lang heads to a home she’s mysteriously inherited on the Riviera. While working on her vintage fashion business, she discovers a catalog of the artworks stolen during World War II and is shocked to see a painting that hung on her childhood bedroom wall. Who is her family, really? And does the Riviera house hold more secrets than Remy is ready to face?

Natasha Lester brilliantly explores the impossible choices ordinary people faced every day during extraordinary circumstances, weaving fact with fiction and celebrating women who push the boundaries of their time.
 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Beautifully written and intimately researched, The Riviera House weaves an intriguing and wonderfully imagined path between WW2 Paris and modern-day French Riviera. Lester handles the darker aspects of war sensitively, while effortlessly drawing the reader into a powerful tale of art, passion and secrets. Like the masterpieces she writes about, Lester adds rich layers and real depth to her characters, and fans of historical fiction and dual timeline novels will be mesmerised as connections are slowly revealed, building toward a heart wrenching finale. Magnifique!" Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: The Riviera House

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Natasha Lester

Author Bio: Natasha Lester

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for cosmetic company L’Oréal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a master of creative arts as well as her first novel, What Is Left Over, After, which won the TAG Hungerford Award for Fiction. Her second novel, If I Should Lose You, was followed by A Kiss from Mr. Fitzgerald in 2016 and Her Mother’s Secret in 2017.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 14.59
Audience: Adult
Language: English