Junk Boy by Tony Abbott audiobook

Junk Boy

By Tony Abbott
Read by Kirby Heyborne

Katherine Tegen Books, HarperCollins 9780062491251

Unabridged

Format : Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $22.99

    ISBN: 9781799943204

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781799943198

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781799943211

Runtime: 3.19 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Bestselling author Tony Abbott’s YA novel-in-verse is an unflinching and heartbreaking look at a boy’s junk-filled life, and the ways he finds redemption and hope, perfect for fans of The Crossover and Long Way Down.

Junk. That’s what the kids at school call Bobby Lang, mostly because his rundown house looks like a junkyard, but also because they want to put him down. Trying desperately to live under the radar at school—and at the home he shares with his angry, neglectful father—Bobby develops a sort of proud loneliness. The only buffer between him and the uncaring world is his love of the long, wooded trail between school and home.

Life grinds along quietly and hopelessly for Bobby until he meets Rachel. Rachel is an artist who sees him in a way no one ever has. Maybe it’s because she has her own kind of junk, and a parent who hates what Rachel is: gay. Together the two embark on journeys to clean up the messes that fill their lives, searching against all odds for hope and redemption.

Narrated in Bobby’s unique voice in arresting free verse, this novel will captivate readers right from its opening lines, urging them on page after page, all the way to its explosive conclusion.

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: Junk Boy

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Tony Abbott

Author Bio: Tony Abbott

Tony Abbott is the author of more than one hundred books for young readers, including the bestselling series the Secrets of Droon and the Copernicus Legacy and the novels Firegirl and The Summer of Owen Todd. He has worked in libraries, in bookstores, and in a publishing company and has taught creative writing. Visit him online at www.tonyabottbooks.com.

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 3.19
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English