The Flip Side by James Bailey audiobook

The Flip Side: A Novel

By James Bailey
Read by Andrew Fallaize

HarperAudio, HarperCollins 9780063019393

Unabridged

Format : Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $34.99

    ISBN: 9781799945369

  • $59.99

    ISBN: 9781799945352

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781799945376

Runtime: 8.45 Hours
Category: Fiction/Romance
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Penny wise or pound foolish? A heartbroken young Brit decides to turn his love life over to the flip of a coin—in this delightfully British rom-com in the vein of Jenny Colgan, Rosie Curtis, Nick Hornby, and David Nicholls.

To coin a phrase, Josh is suffering a quarter-life crisis. He just broke up with his long-term girlfriend, lost his job, and moved back home with his parents (shudder). Welcome to rock bottom in Bristol. As Josh starts questioning all his life choices, he has a mad thought: Maybe he would just be better flipping a coin. After all, careful planning has landed him homeless, jobless, and single.

What starts as a joke soon becomes serious and Josh decides to start putting his faith in the capriciousness of currency. He doesn’t have anything to lose.

But when the chance of a lifetime and the girl of his dreams are on the line, will the coin guide him to a rich love life or leave him flat broke?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A heartwarming, laugh-out-loud hilarious debut rom-com. Complete with fabulous sidekicks, quirky neighbors, and an eccentric but lovable family, it features an authentic and refreshing hero. Fans of Beth O’Leary and Nick Hornby will relish every delightful moment.” Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: The Flip Side

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: James Bailey

Author Bio: James Bailey

James Bailey was born in Bristol, and currently lives and works in his home city. A graduate of King’s College London, James has previously carried the Olympic Torch, made a speech at the House of Commons, and worked as a red carpet reporter. The Flip Side is his debut novel. James can be found on Instagram @JamesBaileyWrites, and at www.JamesBaileyWrites.com

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 8.45
Audience: Adult
Language: English