The Pretender’s Gold by Scott Mariani audiobook

The Pretender’s Gold

By Scott Mariani
Read by Colin Mace

Avon 9780008236014

The Ben Hope Series: Book 21

Unabridged

Format : Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9780008434625

Runtime: 10.72 Hours
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

When things get rough, we should all have a friend like Ben Hope …

Retired army sergeant Boonzie McCulloch travels to the wintry Highlands of Scotland to help a relative in danger, but is soon deeper in it himself than he’d bargained for. Ruthless, controlling thugs are running amok across the region and will kill anybody to get their hands on a historic hoard of lost gold treasure.

But the villains haven’t reckoned on what’s coming their way. Because when you mess with an old comrade of ex-SAS major Ben Hope, you’re bringing a whole world of trouble down on yourself. Once he gets started he won’t stop until he gets the job done. With Hope on the war path, the snowy Highland wilderness is about to warm up considerably …

A gripping must-read for fans of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher and Mark Dawson’s John Milton series.

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: The Pretender’s Gold

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Scott Mariani

Author Bio: Scott Mariani

Scott Mariani grew up in St. Andrews, Scotland. He studied Modern Languages at Oxford and went on to work as a translator, professional musician, pistol shooting instructor, and freelance journalist before becoming a full-time writer. After spending several years in Italy and France, he discovered his secluded writer’s haven in the wilds of west Wales, an 1830s country house complete with rambling woodland and a secret passage. When he isn’t writing, Scott enjoys jazz, movies, classic motorcycles, and astronomy.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 10.72
Audience: Adult
Language: English