Vagabonds by Hao Jingfang audiobook

Vagabonds

By Hao Jingfang
Translated by Ken Liu

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781534422087

Unabridged

Format: Retail CD (In Stock)
  • $65.99
    Available on 04/14/2020

    ISBN: 9781797107790

Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A century after the Martian war of independence, a group of kids are sent to Earth as delegates from Mars, but when they return home, they are caught between the two worlds, unable to reconcile the beauty and culture of Mars with their experiences on Earth in this spellbinding novel from Hugo Award–winning author Hao Jingfang.

This genre-bending novel is set on Earth in the wake of a second civil war…not between two factions in one nation, but two factions in one solar system: Mars and Earth. In an attempt to repair increasing tensions, the colonies of Mars send a group of young people to live on Earth to help reconcile humanity. But the group finds itself with no real home, no friends, and fractured allegiances as they struggle to find a sense of community and identity, trapped between two worlds.

Fans of Kazuo Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go and Naomi Alderman’s The Power will fall in love with this novel about lost innocence, an uncertain future, and never feeling at home, no matter where you are in the universe. Translated by Ken Liu, bestselling author of The Paper Menagerie and translator of Cixin Liu’s The Three-Body Problem, Vagabonds is the first novel from Hao Jingfang, the first Chinese woman to ever win the esteemed Hugo Award.

Reviews

Reviews

You're reviewing: Vagabonds

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Quality
Price
Value

Author

Author Bio: Hao Jingfang

Author Bio: Hao Jingfang

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Retail CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English